Trans-Dniester commemorative 10-ruble note (BNP202a) confirmed


On 18 August 2009, the Trans-Dniester Republican Bank introduced a 10-ruble banknote (BNP202a) commemorating 15 years of national currency. 1,000 copies of the note were packaged in a special folder. All have sold out at US$50 each.

The note is a completely new design, featuring the date (2009) and a portrait of Alexander Suvorov and the bank initials on front. The watermark is of Alexander Suvorov with an electrotype ПРБ. The back depicts the headquarters building of the Trans-Dniester Republican Bank and the text (in Russian) “FIFTEEN YEARS OF NATIONAL CURRENCY.”

Courtesy of Vadim Tislenko and Chris Kessler (Trans-Dniester Republican Bank).

Leave a Reply