Cayman Islands new 1- and 50-dollar notes (B218a and B222a) enter circulation

According to a CaymanNewService article dated 7 July 2011, the 1- and 50-dollar notes (B218a and B222a, respectively) in the new D series are now entering circulation. The entire D series was introduced on 4 April 2011, but only the 5- and 25-dollar notes (B219a and B221a) were actually released to the public at that time. No date has yet been set for the issuance of the remaining 10- and 100-dollar notes (B220a and B223a).

Leave a Reply