Aruba new date (01.07.2008) notes confirmed


Centrale Bank van Aruba has issued 10-, 25-, 50-, and 100-florin notes dated 1 juli 2008 with the new signature combination of Jeanette R. Semeleer as DIRECTEUR and Hassanali Mehran as PRESIDENT. Aside from the date and signature, everything else about the notes appears unchanged from the preceding issues of 2003, except the demetalized text on the windowed security thread is slightly different.The 500-florin denomination was not updated.

Courtesy of Wally Myers.

Leave a Reply